Héroe
Mejora

Superpoder.

Cost: 0.
Resource:

Máximo de 1 por jugador.

Acción: gasta X recursos → coloca X contadores de Energía sobre esta carta.

Acción de Héroe (ataque): descarta Canalizar energía → inflige 2 de Daño a un enemigo por cada contador de Energía que haya sobre esta carta (hasta un Daño máximo de 10).

Caja básica #18. Captain Marvel #14-15.
Canalizar energía
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)

Q: Is Energy Channel's damage dealt in separate instances per energy counter or is all damage dealt at once?

A: It's all at once. -(Developer Ruling, Hall of Heroes)

Last updated
Reviews

A NOOB'S RANDOM THOUGHTS

  • Such a versatile card. Being able to charge this card up at and as needed is great.
  • Being able to turn any -card into 2 damage means that any -card has good value regardless of the card’s normal value. This enables Captain Marvel to fairly efficiently run any -cards that are highly situational or relies on combo pieces to work.
  • A good option to discard to #Caught if this has 1 or fewer counters on it.
  • This card’s efficiency increases with every counter placed.
  • Fully charged up this card becomes 6 ER (Effective Resources) for 10 damage, which is great.
  • Once you have 3 counters on, this card becomes good value with 4 ER resulting in 6 damage.
  • Don’t be afraid to use this card before max efficiency is reached if the situation warrants it. This card’s flexibility is one of its strengths.

If you found this review helpful, like so that I can write more reviews :)

Francois · 158
I've been building with just the core set, and it feels like this card justifies running every single Energy icon you are allowed to, regardless of what the card actually reads. Even something like Tenacity basically reads: "Discard this to deal 2" with this in play. — Blackhaven · 1

Just a question...

Can I use this without counter on it to discard a stunned card? I really wonder if it's a possibility. Looks possible regarding the Hulk 0 CTR use to remove Confused status card, but if I look on the other side, is it an ability "who doesn't change the game"? People tell me sometimes yes, others no. Then... I'm Confused.

Babylonus · 9
No. The rule on costs is 'An ability’s cost cannot be paid if the resolution of that ability’s effect could not change the game state.' so the cost (discard energy channel) cannot be played unless the ability (deal 2 damage) can do something, which it can't with zero counters. — adsarf · 145